STREAM: Finer Feeling’s Latest Track “Joseph Snyder”

Finer Feelings Dog BandChampaign-Urbana band Finer Feelings is gearing up for their second full-length album, Dog Band, on July 22.

You can stream “Joseph Snyder” — the second track to be released off the upcoming album — here:
The nine-track album was recorded all in one day at Perennial Sound Studio with Elsinore frontman Ryan Groff, back in December 2015.

“The album itself does not have an over-arching theme, but several of the songs were inspired by my family,” frontman Chris Davies said. “‘Never as Happy’ and ‘It’s Alright’ are about my own growing family and my time with my wife and new daughter, ‘Don’t Give a Damn’ was inspired by my particularly reckless cousin — we all have one of those, right? — and ‘Joseph Snyder’ is based on the true story of how my great-grandfather lied about his age to go serve in World War I.”

Here’s the full track-listing for the record:
1. The Notion
2. Dilaudid
3. Never as Happy
4. Joseph Snyder
5. Murder Ballad
6. Don’t Give a Damn
7. It’s Alright
8. The Rut
9. Peace of Mind

You can catch Finer Feelings live Jully 22 for their album release show at Cowboy Monkey in downtown Champaign. The band is also performing at Sven Stock on August 6 in Sadorus, Ill., and again on August 20 at Memphis on Main, also in downtown Champaign.

Leave a Reply