Tractor Kings Announce New Album, Share Single “Ocean Goes Deep”

tractor kings

Champaign alt-country band Tractor Kings are announcing today that their first new album in seven years will be out in early 2016.

Listen to the first single, “Ocean Goes Deep” here:

The 10-track album is titled CodeĀ and it is expected to be out on Parasol Label Group’s Spur Records sometime around February – the band’s first release since Homesick in October 2008.

Here’s the official tracklisting and album artwork:



1. Already Together
2. All The Same
3. I’ll Be There Soon
4. Onward Ahead
5. Lou Reed
6. Dear Lord
7. Ocean Goes Deep
8. Everyone
9. Lost Vegas
10. I Want To Stay

The album was recorded between Pogo Studio in Champaign, Ill. and Earth Analog Studio in Tolono, Ill. with Mark Rubel and Tractor Kings’ bassist Aaron McCallister. It was mixed by James Scott at Populist Recording and mastered by Dan Dietrich at Wall to Wall Recording.

Leave a Reply