Summer Camp Music Festival Announces Initial 2016 Lineup

summercampSummer Camp announced its initial 2016 lineup early this afternoon.

Umphrey’s McGee and moe. will both be performing three-days straight, while Thievery Corporation also helps headline the May 27-29 festival in Chillicothe, Ill.

Here’s the initial 2016 lineup:

moe. (3 days), Umphrey’s McGee (3 days), Thievery Corporation, STS9, Emancipator, EOTO, Everyone Orchestra, Greensky Bluegrass, Keller Williams, Lettuce, Savoy, Shiba San, Snails, Yonder Mountain String Band, Anna Lunoe, Dopapod, Filibusta, Here Come The Mummies, Horsehoes & Hand Grenades, Manic Focus, Jackal, Mija, Mike Dillon’s New Orleans, Punk Rock Percussion, Consortium, The New Mastersounds, NGHTMRE, Protohype, The Russ Liquid Test, Sunsquabi, Tauk, Turbo Suit, Turkuaz, Twiddle, The Werks, Zoogma, Bones Jugs N Harmony, Brainchild, Chicago Farmer, Church Booty, Family Groove Company, Fruition, Henhouse Prowlers, Jaden Carlson Band, Old Shoe, Soap, Steady Flow, Still Shine, Way Down Wanderers, and EGi.

There’s still more to be announced for the full 2016 lineup, but early bird tickets are on sale over at the festival’s website for $174.50.

The full lineup will consist of over 100 bands and span eight stages, while festival-goers will be able to camp out overnight, check out late-night shows, and visit musician workshops.

There’s no set date on the rest of the festival lineup’s announcement.

Leave a Reply