Looming Signs to No Sleep Records

LoomingAdding to an exciting week surrounding the Illinois DIY scene, Springfield band Looming announced Monday they signed a deal with No Sleep Records.

The band will release their debut full-length Nailbiter on August 14. You can pre-order the release here. You can also check out the first single “Onward” being streamed here.

“Musically, we draw from a lot of different pools of influence and I think you can hear it when you listen to Nailbiter front to back,” drummer Brandon Carnes said. “Lyrically, the songs are super personal. We wanted this album to be an honest reflection of the real-life situations that inspired all the songs.”

These will be the new songs released by Looming since their 2013 self-titled EP.

No Sleep will be pressing 900 copies of the band’s debut album, including 20 test pressings. Five-hundred will be on transparent green with a blue haze, 300 will be on bone white, while the other 100 copies are reserved for vinyl subscribers to the label and will have a Coke bottle swirl color. The album will also be available both on CD and as a digital release.

Check out the tracklisting for Nailbiter below:
1. Intro
2. Cotton Tongue
3. Onwawd
4. Strive
5. Linear Lies
6. Output
7. Eat
8. New Eyes
9. Brother
10. Impermanence
11. Nailbiter